iRewind Talk Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» iRewind Talk » 80s Culture » « 80s Music » Song of the day--Take it Easy

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Song of the day--Take it Easy
Jessie the Sunflower Goddess
The Ultimate Rewind Princess
Member # 1877

2 Updates!

Member Rated:
 - posted      Profile for Jessie the Sunflower Goddess   Email Jessie the Sunflower Goddess   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Okay I am actually listening to Travis Tritt's version of this popular Eagles song, but it is still worth adding to a favorites list. I like the music in this and maybe the melody, I am not very good at music so if I haven't guessed the right thing then shoot me!! hehehe. Maybe it is the rhythm that is good too.

Anyway this may even be a 70's song, if it is then someone please correct me. Does anyone else have a fancy for this song?

Posts: 5319 | From: KANSAS | Registered: Sep 2003 | Site Updates: 2  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
StevenHW
Rewind Idol
Member # 509

Member Rated:
 - posted      Profile for StevenHW   Email StevenHW   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
The Eagles' version is definitely from the early 70's, when the group is more country-flavored, and long before Joe Walsh joined the band and made it more rock & roll.

I don't know when Travis Tritt's version came out, though.

Posts: 3385 | From: Sacramento, California, USA | Registered: Sep 2002 | Site Updates: 0  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Sir Sammy Hain Esq.
667 - The Neighbor Of The Beast
Member # 3150

- posted      Profile for Sir Sammy Hain Esq.   Author's Homepage   Email Sir Sammy Hain Esq.   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote