iRewind Talk Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» iRewind Talk » Movies » « 80's Movies » Movie quote suggestions?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Movie quote suggestions?
nino
Rewind Curious
Member # 7225

Rate Member
 - posted      Profile for nino   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi, I'm an animation student and I'm currently researching strong willed women for my next assignment.

I've only found very few clips so far and I was wondering if you guys can lend me your expertise in finding good dialogue from 70-80s women. Just anything you can recall that was a good performance or a really strong line.

For example:
Mommie Dearest
Joan Crawford: Why can't you give me the respect that I'm entitled to? Why can't you treat me like I would be treated by any stranger on the street?
Christina: Because I am NOT one of your fans.

I would actually love to animate the above line but it's just too popular. Lines im looking for dont have to popular - in fact it would be better if they weren't.

Any help or just pointing me to the right direction would be really cool!

Posts: 6 | From: melbourne | Registered: Jul 2008 | Site Updates: 0  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
80'sRocked

Play it Loud, Play it Proud
Member # 6979

101 Updates!

Member Rated:
 - posted      Profile for 80'sRocked   Email 80'sRocked   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
From The Legend of Billie Jean:

YouTube Clip

Posts: 3614 | From: Caught Somewhere in Time.... | Registered: May 2008 | Site Updates: 101  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
nino
Rewind Curious
Member # 7225

Rate Member
 - posted      Profile for nino   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
That's what I'm talking about!
Any more?
Cheers!