iRewind Talk Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» iRewind Talk » Movies » « 80's Movies » I need help with a song/movie

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: I need help with a song/movie
Eri
Rewind Curious
Member # 1974

Rate Member
 - posted      Profile for Eri   Email Eri   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hiya everyone .. this is my first time here [Smile]

Can you help ?? ... Is the song 'we built this city (on rock and roll)' by 'Starship' featured in a movie ?? .. if it is, which movie is it ?? .. it sounds like it should be and have been frying my brain trying to think .. lol

Any help would be really appreciated ... even if you dont know, can you suggest how i can find out ???

Posts: 5 | From: Middlesbrough, UK | Registered: Oct 2003 | Site Updates: 0  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Ronnie
Going to the Prom with Tommy
Member # 465

39 Updates!

- posted      Profile for Ronnie     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
hello and welcome to rewind [Smile]

this page shows a list of all the albums that the song has appeared on:
http://www.allmusic.com/cg/amg.dll?p=amg&uid=MISS70310090932&sql=6We|Built|This|City

..hope that helped.

Posts: 4807 | Registered: Oct 2002 | Site Updates: 39  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Eri
Rewind Curious
Member # 1974

Rate Member
 - posted      Profile for Eri   Email Eri   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
hiya Ronnie ... that link just has all their albums on it .. it dosnt have any of the various/soundtrack albums ... but thanks anyway [Smile]
Posts: 5 | From: Middlesbrough, UK | Registered: Oct 2003 | Site Updates: 0  |  IP: Logged | Report this post to a Moderator
Samurai Sweetie
Master Rewinder
Member # 1529

Member Rated: