iRewind Talk Post New Topic  Post A Reply
my profile | directory login | register | search | faq | forum home

next oldest topic   next newest topic
» iRewind Talk » Social » Rewind Social Club » Summer jobs

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Summer jobs
Colt 45
Master Rewinder
Member # 4940

Member Rated:
 - posted      Profile for Colt 45   Email Colt 45   Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Anybody else have summer jobs back in the 80s?

During summers of 88 and 89 I worked at a tourist trap out of state. Summer of 88 I arrived at my job not knowing anybody and was really nervous. The dorm daddy checked me in and told me the rules. I was a cook in the restaurent and decided to play the field. I met a lot of really cool people. My dorm daddy played a trick on me by telling me that there was a 10pm curfew, I fell for it but then the guys at work told me it was BS. Four nites a week we drank at a kegger/bonfire. Fights broke out and people would dump fireworks into the fire and they would fly out of the fire in all directions, it was all you can drink for 2 dollors. I dated a lot of different girls.